The new Board was elected as follows:

President – Viren D’Souza
Vice President – Helen Burgomaster
2nd Vice – Mark Balkwill
Past President – Victoria McEldon
Lorianne Lauchlan
Laura Robson
Sandra Busby
Kathy Clodd
Robert Hickey
Shawn Berry
Deanna Harrison
Junior Member – Chloe Shaw

D’Souza replaces outgoing President Victoria McEldon. He has been a Director on the Board for 5 years. Growing up in Keene, D’Souza has never been too far from agricultural influences. He owns D’Souza Farm Systems which offers agricultural automation solutions and is the exclusive Canadian distributor of Orkel Baler Compactors, a Norweigan farming technology he introduced to Canada in 2017.

“Last year we reached new audiences through our online Virtual Ex. I am looking forward to creating new partnerships and continuing to raise the profile of agriculture and ag leadership in the region,” said D’Souza

More information will be available in the coming weeks. Individuals looking to get involved with the Agricultural Society, can contact us.